Board of Group directors

Board of Group directors

Ed Monaghan

Chief Executive

Ed has over 30 years of experience within the industry. He is the former Chair of the Construction Scotland Industry Leaders Group and sits on the board of a local charity, Rosemount, and the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland.

Alan Hartley

Group Chairman

Alan joined the company in 2004 and is Chairman of the Scottish Council of Independent Schools, a Non-Executive Director of ESPC and GSPC, a Trustee of a number of national charities and holds a number of other Non-Executive Directorships and advisory appointments.

Andrew Mickel


Andrew joined the company in 2000 and was former Chairman of Homes for Scotland and Director of a community development project in the East End of Glasgow. He is currently Director of an arts and music venue, SWG3 in Glasgow.

Keith Swinley

Non Executive Director

Keith joined the Board as Non-Executive Director in 2010. As well as managing a private investment portfolio he is Chairman of EE Smith, a specialist joinery manufacturer, and the University of Dundee Pension Trustees. Keith is also a Governor of Wellington School.

Ross Mickel


Ross joined the company in January 2006 and the Group Board in 2012. He is Managing Director of our Timber Frame Division, a member of the Young Presidents Organisation and a member of the Institute of Directors.

Paul McAninch

Group Finance Director

Paul leads the Group financial and ICT strategies. He is a member of the West of Scotland Housing Association committee, sits on the advisory committee of the YFM Equity Partners 2016 Fund, regularly attends the HBF forum and chaired the Scottish Finance Directors Group in 2015/16.